ABC CLIOGreat History research resource: American History, Daily Life through History, The African American Experience, The American Indian Experience, The Latino American, Experience, World at War, World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras, World History: The Modern Era
BRITANNICA ACADEMICExplore the fact-checked online encyclopedia from Encyclopaedia Britannica with hundreds of thousands of objective articles, biographies, videos, and images.
EBSCO ALL DATABASESPROVIDES leading research databases, scholarly journals, magazine subscriptions, and ebooks
EBSCO EBOOKSeBooks on EBSCO Host has approximately 14,000 electronic books in all subject areas from careers to classics to Cliffs notes. Full text and searchable.
EBSCO EBOOKS: ACADEMICThis multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.
GALE EBOOKSHuge collection of ebooks to help you complete reports and papers and homework as well. You can rely on these sources to be well researched by people and publishers that are respected as scholarly resouces in their field.
GALE IN CONTEXT: BIOGRAPHYBiography In Context is a comprehensive database of biographical information on people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. In-depth coverage of current and historic people from almost every field of endeavor and from around the world.
GALE ONEFILE NEWSAcademic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
With extensive coverage in key subject areas such as, biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology, researchers are able to find accurate information and articles in both PDF and HTML formats with ease.
GALE POWERSEARCHHuge variety of topics and subject matter. Material includes ebooks, journals and encyclopedia articles. Also included are primary sources including video and audio recordings.
GLOBAL NEWSSTREAMGlobal Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full- text format.
INFORME ACADÉMICOEl informe académico es un documento formal mediante el cual una o más personas rinden cuenta a una autoridad superioro similar, sobre un hecho o actividad realizada.
Link goes to the page to set up your account. If you have an account, just login from the link instead of setting up an account.
NEXIS UNI"Nexis Uni is a database that features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790." - LexisNexis
PROQUEST DATABASESHuge collection of primary sources, video, news, articles, general information. This link will take you to a page where you can choose all databases or some to search in an advanced search
PROQUEST RESEARCHMultidisciplinary subject coverage from scholarly, trade, and consumer publications
SMITHSONIAN COLLECTIONSearch the millions of items in the Smithsonian reflecting information that stretches both eras and subjects.
TIMES DIGITAL ARCHIVEMulti-Subject CoverageProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. in all instances.
US GOV TOPICSUSA.gov is your online guide to government information and services.
VOCABULARY.COMLearning new vocabulary has never been so much fun! Tons of categories of words to learn including SAT prep. Set up in an engaging game format.
WALL STREET JOURNALSee directions on the News page to receive your login credentials.
